Upcoming Events

May  • June  • July 

May

Wednesday, May 1 — Sunday, June 2
The Resurrection of Son House ~ World Premiere Revival
Geva Theatre [More]

Friday, May 10 — Sunday, May 19
Rochester Lilac Festival 2019
Highland Park [More]

Monday, May 20
Guitar Ensemble Playing Presentation - ~free admission to RGC members, $5 contribution for others
Red Room at Asbury Methodist Church, 1010 East Avenue
7:00 - 9:00pm [More]

Saturday, May 25
Mando! Mando! !every fourth Saturday!
Bernunzio Uptown Music
1:00 - 2:30pm [More]

Monday, May 27
Richard Smith Workshop ~3rd annual concert appearance
Kellish Hill Farm, 3192 Pompey Center Road, Manlius, NY
3:00 - 5:00pm [More]

Monday, May 27
Richard Smith ~3rd annual concert appearance
Kellish Hill Farm, 3192 Pompey Center Road, Manlius, NY
7:00pm [More]

June

Saturday, June 1
Down Home Bluegrass Jam ~First Saturdays
Bernunzio Uptown Music
10:00am - 12:00pm [More]

Saturday, June 1
MANDOLIN BASICS Workshop taught by Ron Gordon
Bernunzio Uptown Music
1:00 - 2:15pm [More]

Saturday, June 1
ECMS Guitar Ensemble ~SpringFest
Hatch Recital Hall
6:00pm

Sunday, June 2
Chirstopher Denoth Plays Spanish Guitya ~ RPO Sunday Matinees
Hochstein Music School Performance Hall
2:00pm

Sunday, June 2
Classical Guitar Night admission free, first Sunday each month, sponsored by Rochester Classical Guitar
Little Theatre Café
7:00 - 9:00pm

Sunday, June 2
ECMS Youth Ensemble II
Fairport Canal Days
8:00pm

Saturday, June 8
The Blues and Beyond ~ Workshop with Steve Greene
Bernunzio Uptown Music
12:00 - 1:30pm [More]

Sunday, June 9 — Wednesday, June 12
Cleveland International Classical Guitar Fest Presented by Guitars International
Cleveland Institute of Music [More]

Thursday, June 13
BLUEGRASS JAM ~2nd Thursdays, 6:30PM, FREE
Bernunzio Uptown Music
6:30 - 8:00pm [More]

Saturday, June 15
John Ferrara
Skaneateles Library
7:30pm [More]

Sunday, June 16
Rochester Guitar Salon Join us for good music & coffee!
Barnes & Noble Community Room in Pittsford
12:00 - 2:00pm [More]

Monday, June 17
BLUEGRASS CRUISE on the Colonial Belle (Rain or Shine)
Colonial Belle from Fairport
6:45 - 9:00pm [More]

Monday, June 17
RGC Round Robin Meeting -
Red Room at Asbury Methodist Church, 1010 East Avenue
7:00 - 9:00pm

Thursday, June 20
Old Timey Jam ~3rd Thursdays, 6:30PM, FREE
Bernunzio Uptown Music
6:30 - 8:00pm [More]

Sunday, June 23
Aaron Shearer Centennial
Carnegie Hall [More]

July

Sunday, July 7
Classical Guitar Night admission free, first Sunday each month, sponsored by Rochester Classical Guitar
Little Theatre Café
7:00 - 9:00pm

Monday, July 15
RGC Round Robin Meeting -
Red Room at Asbury Methodist Church, 1010 East Avenue
7:00 - 9:00pm



More Events
Other events that may be of interest to our members can be found on some other local sites:


Golden Link


Eastman School of Music


Pegasus Early Music

Return to the Home Page
About Us
Event Calendar
Latest News
Guitar Resources
Contact Us
Links