Upcoming Events

June  • July  • August 

June

Saturday, June 2
Down Home Bluegrass Jam ~ First Saturdays
Bernunzio Uptown Music
10:00am - 12:00pm [More]

Saturday, June 2
Down Home Bluegrass Jam ~ First Saturdays
Bernunzio Uptown Music
10:00am - 12:00pm [More]

Saturday, June 2
Down Home Bluegrass Jam ~ First Saturdays
Bernunzio Uptown Music
10:00am - 12:00pm [More]

Sunday, June 3
Lessons & Jazz ~Andy Calabrese Quintwet including Bob Sneider on Jazz Guitar
Worship Service at Atonement Lutheran Church
9:30am [More]

Sunday, June 3
Guitar Get Together ~the first Sunday of each month~
Mendon
2:00 - 4:00pm [More]

Sunday, June 3
Classical Guitar Night admission free, first Sunday each month, sponsored by Rochester Classical Guitar
Little Theatre Café
7:00 - 9:00pm

Thursday, June 7
Jack White, Guitar
Dome Arena, Henrietta
8:00pm [More]

Friday, June 8 — Sunday, June 10
Cleveland International Classical Guitar Fest Presented by Guitars International
Cleveland Institute of Music [More]

Friday, June 8
ECMS Guitar Ensembles Recital Students of Prof. Lynn McGrath
Quaker Meeting House, 2nd floor, 84 Scio St.
6:30 - 8:00pm

Thursday, June 14
Bluegrass Jam ~ 2nd Thursdays, FREE
Bernunzio Uptown Music
6:30 - 8:00pm [More]

Thursday, June 14
Bluegrass Jam ~ 2nd Thursdays, FREE
Bernunzio Uptown Music
6:30 - 8:00pm [More]

Saturday, June 16
Bill Kirchen ~ $20 at the door
Bop Shop Records, 1460 Monroe Ave.
8:00pm

Monday, June 18
RGC Meeting - ~ details tba
Red Room at Asbury Methodist Church, 1010 East Avenue
7:00 - 9:00pm

Thursday, June 21
Old Timey Jam ~ 3rd Thursdays, 6:30PM, FREE
Bernunzio Uptown Music
6:30 - 8:00pm [More]

Friday, June 22 — Saturday, June 30
Xerox Rochester International Jazz Fest
East End

Friday, June 22
Seal ~ Xerox Rochester International Jazz Fest
Kodak Hall
8:00pm [More]

Tuesday, June 26
Bela Fleck & the Flecktones ~ Xerox Rochester International Jazz Fest
Kodak Hall
8:00pm [More]

Wednesday, June 27
Alison Krauss ~ Xerox Rochester International Jazz Fest
Kodak Hall [More]

July

Sunday, July 1
Guitar Get Together ~the first Sunday of each month~
Mendon
2:00 - 4:00pm [More]

Saturday, July 7
Down Home Bluegrass Jam ~ First Saturdays
Bernunzio Uptown Music
10:00am - 12:00pm [More]

Sunday, July 8
Rochester Guitar Salon ~ Play a couple pieces and relax with coffee as you listen to other performers
Java’s on Gibbs St.
12:00pm

Sunday, July 8
Classical Guitar Night admission free, first Sunday each month, sponsored by Rochester Classical Guitar
Little Theatre Café
7:00 - 9:00pm

Thursday, July 12
Bluegrass Jam ~ 2nd Thursdays, FREE
Bernunzio Uptown Music
6:30 - 8:00pm [More]

Sunday, July 15
RGC Meeting - ~ details tba
Red Room at Asbury Methodist Church, 1010 East Avenue
7:00 - 9:00pm

August

Thursday, August 2
Dady Brothers ~ Thursdays Kids Fest
Penfield Amphitheater
7:00 - 8:00pm [More]

Saturday, August 4
Down Home Bluegrass Jam ~ First Saturdays
Bernunzio Uptown Music
10:00am - 12:00pm [More]

Saturday, August 4
Mr. Mustard ~ a tribute Band to the Beatles
Penfield Amphitheater
7:00 - 9:00pm

Sunday, August 5
Guitar Get Together ~the first Sunday of each month~
Mendon
2:00 - 4:00pm [More]

Sunday, August 5
Classical Guitar Night admission free, first Sunday each month, sponsored by Rochester Classical Guitar
Little Theatre Café
7:00 - 9:00pm

Thursday, August 9
Bluegrass Jam ~ 2nd Thursdays, FREE
Bernunzio Uptown Music
6:30 - 8:00pm [More]

Monday, August 20
RGC Meeting - ~ details tba
Red Room at Asbury Methodist Church, 1010 East Avenue
7:00 - 9:00pm



More Events
Other events that may be of interest to our members can be found on some other local sites:


Golden Link


Eastman School of Music


Pegasus Early Music

Return to the Home Page
About Us
Event Calendar
Latest News
Guitar Resources
Contact Us
Links