Upcoming Events

November  • December  • January  • February  • March  • April  • May 

November

Thursday, November 16
Ol Timey Jam 3rd Thursdays, 6:30PM, FREE
Bernunzio Uptown Music
6:30 - 8:00pm [More]

Friday, November 17
Rodrigo y Gabriella
University of Buffalo Center for the Arts
7:00pm [More]

Friday, November 17
Adrian Legg, guitar wizard Tickets are $20 and available at the door
Trumansburg Conservatory of Fine Arts
7:30pm [More]

Sunday, November 19
Guitarist/Composer/Arranger, Greg Chako Workshop ~ 4-hour Jazz Workshop for guitarists and all instrumentalists. $30 Admission.
Newport Yacht Club on Irondequoit Bay (694 Seneca Road. Irondequoit
12:00 - 4:00pm [More]

Sunday, November 19
Ken Luk, Guitar Free Admission
Finger Lakes Coffee Roasters in Pittsford Plaza
2:00pm [More]

Sunday, November 19
First Muse: British Buddies, with Anthony Dean Griffey Anthony Dean Griffey, tenor Lynn McGrath, guitar Kurt Galvan, piano Melissa Matson, viola
Unitarian Church, 220 Winton Road
7:30pm [More]

Monday, November 20
RGC Presentation Meeting - “Give and Take” Presentation meeting on Guitar Technique by Greg Chako
Red Room at Asbury Methodist Church, 1010 East Avenue
7:00 - 9:00pm [More]

December

Saturday, December 2
Down Home Bluegrass Jam
Bernunzio Uptown Music
10:00am - 12:00pm [More]

Sunday, December 3
ECMS Guitar Ensembles ~ directed by Prof. Lynn McGrath
Brighton Library, 2300 Elmwood Ave.
2:00 - 3:00pm [More]

Sunday, December 3
Classical Guitar Night admission free, first Sunday each month
Little Theatre Cafe
7:00 - 9:00pm

Thursday, December 14
Bluegrass Jam ~ 2nd Thursdays, 6:30PM, FREE
Bernunzio Uptown Music
6:30 - 9:00pm [More]

Saturday, December 16
ECMS Guitar Ensembles~ Winterfest Prof. Lynn McGrath conducting
Hatch Recital Hall
12:00 - 12:30pm

Sunday, December 17
Dady Brothers Christmas Show doors open at 1:30
Bernunzio Uptown Music
2:00pm [More]

Monday, December 18
RGC Holiday Meeting - ~ details tba
Red Room at Asbury Methodist Church, 1010 East Avenue
7:00 - 9:00pm

Thursday, December 21
Ol Timey Jam 3rd Thursdays, 6:30PM, FREE
Bernunzio Uptown Music
6:30 - 8:00pm [More]

January

Saturday, January 6
Classical Guitar Night admission free, first Sunday each month
Little Theatre Cafe
7:00 - 9:00pm

Sunday, January 21
RGC Meeting - ~ details tba
Red Room at Asbury Methodist Church, 1010 East Avenue
7:00 - 9:00pm

February

Sunday, February 4
Classical Guitar Night admission free, first Sunday each month
Little Theatre Cafe
7:00 - 9:00pm

Sunday, February 18
Mark Delpriora, Guitar sponsored by Great Lakes Guitar Society, $15 general admission, $10 students
Chapel at Third Presbyterian Church, 4 Meigs St.
1:00pm [More]

Monday, February 19
RGC Meeting - ~ details tba
Red Room at Asbury Methodist Church, 1010 East Avenue
7:00 - 9:00pm

March

Sunday, March 4
Classical Guitar Night admission free, first Sunday each month
Little Theatre Cafe
7:00 - 9:00pm

Monday, March 19
RGC Meeting - ~ details tba
Red Room at Asbury Methodist Church, 1010 East Avenue
7:00 - 9:00pm

Tuesday, March 20
Xavier Jara, Guitar sponsored by Great Lakes Guitar Society, $15 general admission, $10 students
Chapel at Third Presbyterian Church, 4 Meigs St.
7:00pm [More]

April

Sunday, April 1
Classical Guitar Night admission free, first Sunday each month
Little Theatre Cafe
7:00 - 9:00pm

Monday, April 16
RGC Meeting - ~ details tba
Red Room at Asbury Methodist Church, 1010 East Avenue
7:00 - 9:00pm

Monday, April 30
Joe Bonamassa
Auditorium Theatre
8:00pm

May

Sunday, May 6
Classical Guitar Night admission free, first Sunday each month
Little Theatre Cafe
7:00 - 9:00pm



More Events
Other events that may be of interest to our members can be found on some other local sites:


Golden Link


Eastman School of Music


Pegasus Early Music

Return to the Home Page
About Us
Event Calendar
Latest News
Guitar Resources
Contact Us
Links